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TO:       PROCESS SERVER APPLICANTS  
FROM:   PROCESS SERVER COORDINATOR  
RE:       APPLICATION FOR PROCESS SERVER CERTIFICATION  
  

  
  
This section has been prepared to assist you acquiring your Private Process Server 
Certification.  Included in this packet are:  
  
 • Introduction  
 • Process Server Application  
 • Private Process Server Test Dates  
 • Continuing Education Policies  
 • Suggestions for Avoiding Common Complaints  
 
  
The following information can be obtained via the Clerk of Superior Court website: 
www.clerkofcourt.maricopa.gov/ 
  
 • Administrative Order 2002-110  
 • Arizona Code of Judicial Administration; Section 7-204  
 • Private Process Server Code of Conduct  
 • Arizona Revised Statute § 11-445  
 • Arizona Rules of Civil Procedures – Rule 4(e)  
 
  Please read these materials in their entirety, then…  
  
  Complete the application;  
  Sign it before a notary public; and  
  Submit the completed application form with your:   

 • Your nonrefundable application fee in the amount of $188 in the form of cash or   
Money Order, made payable to the Clerk of the Superior Court or Visa, MasterCard or 
American Express 

 • and, a Money Order, payable to DPS in the amount of $22.00  
 • Pick up fingerprint card at 601 W. Jackson, Phoenix, AZ 85003. After taking test, take 

card to Sheriff’s Office at 201 W. Jefferson for fingerprints to be taken. A card will also be 
available on your testing date.  

 • Study guides are available for purchase for $7.60 
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You may either mail the above items with the appropriate fees to:  
Clerk of the Superior Court  
Attn: Private Process Server Certification  
601 West Jackson  
Phoenix, Arizona 85003  
 
Or you may bring the completed items noted above to:  
The Marriage License & Passport section of the Customer Service Center, 601 West Jackson, 
Phoenix (free Visitor parking is available on the east end of the building).  The application will 
be accepted and receipted. Once the completed fingerprint card is accepted it will be sent to 
DPS along with the associated fee for processing.  
  
Continuing Education Information  
Included in this packet are the Continuing Education Polices.  Every process server must 
complete ten hours of approved continuing education EACH YEAR and submit documentation 
of completion with the application for renewal certification.  A Certificate of Attendance form is 
being provided for your convenience and may be copied.  This form should be used to 
document the completion of each of the continuing education activities.  Each year is 
calculated from the date of issuance of your initial certification.  Failure to meet the continuing 
education requirements, falsification of the continuing education documents, or willful 
misrepresentation of the continuing education activities and attendance at continuing 
education activities may result in denial of renewal certification, disciplinary action, or both. 
Certificate of Attendance forms must be reviewed and approved by the Administrative Office of 
the Courts, Private Process Server Program. Please contact Afton Foutz at 1501 W. 
Washington, Suite 104, Phoenix, AZ 85007. 
  
Test Information  
Once you have submitted your application materials along with the associated fees and are 
ready to take the test, please contact the Process Server Coordinator at 602-37-CLERK to 
schedule your test date provided in the section and/or located on the COC website.  Walk-ins 
are not admitted to the test.  You must turn in your application, fingerprint card and all 
associated fees before being scheduled for a test.  You are not confirmed for the test until you 
have contacted the Clerk's Process Server Coordinator to schedule the test and been provided 
the details for the test.  There are a limited number of seats for the test and the tests do close 
when filled.  Space for the test is on a first-come, first-served basis the testing site is 
capped at 18 applicants due to space limitations. Applications are not accepted on the 
same day as the test. 
  
Please note:  You must arrive at the test site BEFORE 9:30 a.m. on your scheduled test 
date or you will not be admitted. There will be NO exceptions.  
  
If you have any questions, you may send an email to serverp@cosc.maricopa.gov   
or call 602-37-CLERK.  
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Arizona Supreme Court 
Administrative Office of the Courts 
Certification and Licensing Division 

1501 West Washington, Suite 104 
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-3231 

  
 
 

www.supreme.state.az.us/cld/pps.htm 
  
   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Arizona Code of Judicial Administration 
Code Section §7-204 

Private Process Server 
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This information can be made available in an alternative format upon request. 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PRIVATE PROCESS SERVER PROGRAM 
  
   
Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes §11-445 and Rule 4, Arizona Rules of Civil Procedure, 
individuals granted certification as a private process server are authorized to serve process for 
any court of the state anywhere within Arizona. The Arizona Supreme Court has adopted the 
Arizona Code of Judicial Administration, Section §7-204: Private Process Server, providing for 
the statewide certification of process servers.  Pursuant to this code section, the application, 
certification and discipline of private process servers is administered locally by the Superior 
Court in each county.  
   
The Administrative Code, Administrative Order, and updates regarding the Program, including 
a statewide list of certified process servers, are posted to the Arizona judicial department Web 
Page.  
   
If you have questions regarding the Private Process Server Program:  
  
Visit the Private Process Server Web Page at: http://www.supreme.state.az.us/cld/pps.htm 
 
  

 Email the Program at: ProcServ@supreme.sp.state.az.us   
 
 Contact the Office of the Clerk of the Court in your county of residence  

 
 Contact the Certification and Licensing Division of the Arizona Supreme Court, 

Administrative Office of the Courts at 602-364-2378  
 

 Questions may also be mailed to:  
 

Arizona Supreme Court, Administrative Office of the Courts  
Certification and Licensing Division  

Private Process Server Program  
1501 West Washington, Suite 104  

Phoenix, AZ 85007-3231  
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